Mythos

I miss my Mythos that was in Newport. Really. I have had dreams about their hummus. Prior to eating at Mythos I swore I hated hummus. I had never had a good one. This one is the best I have ever had. EVER! They serve it with warm pita bread. Mmm!

I love everything about the place. My favorite dish is the dolmathes, which are the rice, lemon mixture inside a grape leaf or the keftedes which are lemony spicy meatballs. I especially enjoy their rice pilaf. It is so light and soft, nothing crazy in it like almonds or goofy spices. Their salad dressing is clearly house made and delicious. Straightforward oil, vinegar, spices. MMM!

Mythos on Urbanspoon

Mythos on Urbanspoon

Mythos on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

