Vosges Haut-Chocolat

This is some of the best chocolate that money can buy. Seriously. Where else can you get a chocolate bar with bacon? I say that to people and they look at me like I am crazy. I say to those people that you’d have to try it. Do I want to eat one every day? NO. But I do crave them occasionally.

You can get much more than chocolate covered bacon at Vosges. There are fancy baking mixes, truffles (vegan truffles!). I bought the vegan truffles for my friends of that persuasion and they were blown away. Firstly, they had never had truffles before but also they do not often get to eat confections because of their diet. They were well worth the price. Although I’m sad I didn’t eat one. . .

If someone asks me what my favorite candy bar is I say Barcelona bar. Deep milk chocolate, gray sea salt and smoked almonds. Being that I live farther from Chicago than I like – I don’t get to have one that often. When I do, I try to savor it. Right now I have one in my fridge that I bough in October. I’m just waiting for the right time to eat it.

I am not someone who is a big sweet tooth. Ask anyone. I budget all my calories for salt and or bread. But for Vosges, I make all kinds of exceptions.

Vosges Haut-Chocolat on Urbanspoon

Vosges Haut-Chocolat on Urbanspoon

2 thoughts on “Vosges Haut-Chocolat

Leave a Reply

