Joy’s Noodles and Rice

We went here because they had vegan options. I wasn’t disappointed. I got pad thai with shrimp which were HUGE and the spiciness was really nice. It’s in a nice upscale hip area of town which didn’t hurt either. After this hearty meal you could walk it off poking in and out of the shops that line the street.

Here’s what the vegan’s thought:
I had the Pad Prik (Onion, bamboo shoot, bell pepper and straw mushrooms in spicy sauce) with tofu. Loved it. I don’t think you can ever do wrong by me when it comes to Thai food. But I thought it was excellent. Very spicy which was a plus. I liked how the tofu was prepared, probably the best tofu of any Thai place I have been to. The atmosphere was relaxing and fun I thought (even though Pat seemed to hate it lol). Also, the prices were good for the area of town that it was in.

Joy's Noodles and Rice on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

