Trio

I have driven by Trio no less than 100 times I’m sure. I remember it from friends going there before prom when I was in high school. It took me 11 years to get there. How sad.

Tasty french and poppy seed breads.

I had the Boston wedge salad, bacon, beets, cherry tomato, Maytag blue cheese dressing. MMMM! I love blue cheese dressing. I love a “blt salad” as well. Throw some beets on there? I’m in heaven.

Jambalaya pasta with andouille sausage and chicken. The chicken was incredible, very moist and flavorful. The andouille was nice and smoky – not overpowering. They must have tended to this roux for the jambalaya for a while, you could really taste the effort that was put into it, nice nutty, smoky flavor that only comes with a great roux.

I had to get the dessert to go. Flourless chocolate cake, which I decided to take home to Pat because he was installing a pot rack for me with diligence.  It tasted like a chocolate covered piece of fudge brownie.

I want to go back because they have no less than a dozen flatbreads. I am on a flatbread kick lately. MMMM!

Trio on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

