Smokin’ Guns BBQ

This is another restaurant destination for fans of Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives (or Triple D). I can’t say that I am thoroughly impressed by Guy Fieri, but he sure is entertaining and the food on the show always looks delicious.

We made it a point to try Smokin’ Guns purely on the suggestion on Triple D. Upon arrival I was pretty sure we wouldn’t be disappointed. I couldn’t get a good picture but every inch of wall space in SG is decorated with winning ribbons from BBQ competitions. That is its own recommendation right there.

Pat ordered the slab or ribs and waffle fries. The item in the cup is their potato casserole which I enjoyed but Pat did not. It was cheesy, sour creamy and had a corn flake crust.
Pat really enjoyed the sauce as did I. It was the delicious sauce that made the dish. It wasn’t overpowering and it wasn’t slathered on the ribs either. The wonderful smokiness and the sauce made a great combo.

I had the brisket sandwich which was really great as well. It was a generous portion which I opted to slather in sauce because that’s my thing. I love a good brisket sandwich and this was certainly that. It was sliced not too thin and wasn’t squishy. It was smoked perfectly and had a great flavor. I bought some sauce for our friends who were dogsitting for us and they opted to use it as ketchup. Yeah, it’s that good.

Smokin’ Guns speaks for itself without my words. See for yourself.

Smokin' Guns BBQ on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

