10 West

I am usually am in a constant search for a good Caesar salad. I went down to the Embassy Suites in Covington by the convention center. I was seated in a quiet bar area. I ordered a Caesar with a bowl of their crab bisque soup.

I ordered anchovy on the side with my salad which I always do. I was told later that they didn’t carry anchovy. That immediately tells me they’re either making their dressing wrong or they use bottled. Neither bodes well.

The salad was however delicious, authentic dressing or not. And, by the way, enormous. The crab bisque was immensely delicious. It was creamy, buttery, velvety,…..corny (but in a good way) and full of quarter sized lumps of delicious crab. Worth the trip for that alone. The soup came with a warm side of pita bread for dipping, an excellent touch.

Regular Caesar salad rotation.

10 West on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

